Liveblogging: Andrew Lloyd Webber @ The Concert For Diana

I can’t do it. I hate musical theater. I swear to Christ… if someone sings a song from “Cats”… Shit! Someone IS gonna sing a song from “Cats”.

Why is Anastacia singing “Jesus Christ, Superstar”?
Because I just took The Lord’s name in vain. That’s why. I’m being punished.
Actually, she’s kinda awesome. And she looks hot. She also has shoes on.

Oh, no… not “Memories”. Noooooooooooooooo.
I have no idea who’s singing. There’s some teenaged girl sneaking onto the stage. I have no idea who she is, either.

I do recognize Andrea Bocelli when I see him. This sounds like something from “Phantom”. Man… I know NOTHING about musical theater. ‘Cause I hate musicals. My soul is too dark to enjoy this shit.
Is Andrea Bocelli blind?

If Josh Groban sings that song from “Cats,” I might… I dunno. I’ve never been in this situation before. I have never forced myself to watch multiple showtunes in a row. Maybe I’ll COMBUST! Who knows?

Wait a minute – was “Memories” that song from “Cats”?

There’s Groban. And that’s Sarah Brightman. I know her. I don’t why, but I do.
I don’t know what they’re singing.

FUCK YEAH! It’s Donny Osmond. And an army of children. Sounds like he’s singing “Under The Sea”. That can’t be right – that’s Disney… my other great hate.

Who are these children? Who is the guy next to Donny in the Technicolor Dreamcoat?

I think it’s over. I see Andrew Lloyd Webber. He better hope he never sees me.

~ by reverendsupreme on July 1, 2007.

3 Responses to “Liveblogging: Andrew Lloyd Webber @ The Concert For Diana”

  1. pmsl…torture by ALW. hopefully, you won’t be permanently damanged.

  2. I survived. I think. I do have a Take That song stuck in my head though.

  3. Ok, we only saw half of this, too. No Anastasia, which is kind of a shame because JCS is the only Lloyd-Weber musical worth its salt. I think they were doing a cross-atlantic/cross-generational thing with Joseph and the coat thingy. Jason Donovan was pretty funny. He looked hellishly constipated.

    Disney gives me hives.

Leave a Reply

 
